Go to Transactions > Transactions.
Click the filter icon.
In the Status section of the filter, click Lost. This causes your Lost transactions to appear on the Transactions screen.
Click the drop-down in-line with a Lost transaction, and select Activate from the list of options. This will revert the transaction back to the status it was before being marked as Lost.
If you have a Lost transaction that once again progresses, you can reverse the Lost status.
Written by Alex MastersonUpdated over a week ago