In Sisu, we typically recommend archiving transactions instead of deleting them.
The reasoning behind this is that we want to maintain your conversion ratios. It's important that unsuccessful transactions and clients stay in your database so that you can maintain an accurate picture of how efficiently your business performs.
(If you have duplicate entries, scroll to the bottom of this article where we will talk about how you can delete them completely)
With that, keep in mind that archived clients will still count towards your numbers. So, for example, If they have a first-time appointment date that's in the past, it will still count towards your numbers even if the client is archived. This is how it's meant to be.
It's important that you stay on top of each client's dates in order to have accurate data. For example, If you set a first time appointment with a client but they end up cancelling on you, make sure you delete that date before you archive the client. If you went on the appointment and they decided to not move forward, leave the date so that it will count towards your numbers and give you an accurate picture of your conversion ratios.
Archived clients no longer show up in your pipeline, but they can still be searched and called upon when necessary.
Transactions can be archived using the Sisu mobile app.
- Open your Sisu dashboard (far left tab on the bottom)
- Click on the circle of the stage your client is in (1st time appt, signed, under contract, etc.) to pull up your pipeline. (You can also access your pipeline by selecting the far right "more" tab and then "clients")
- Select your client in the pipeline.
- Select "archive" in the top right-hand side.
- Type the reason for archiving (optional)
- You'll now find the client in the archived section of your pipeline.
To unarchive a client:
- Select the client from the archived list.
- Tap on "activate" on the top right-hand side.
- You'll find the client in their specified pipeline stage.
You can also archive clients from desktop by selecting "My transactions" or "admin > transactions" from the top menu, and then editing the desired transaction.
Deleting Transactions from Desktop
Transactions can only be deleted from the desktop platform.
Login and select "my transactions" from the top menu. Find the transaction you are looking to delete and click "edit" from the left side.
In the field that indicates status, you can change to "delete". As soon as you select update at the bottom, the transaction will be deleted permanently.
Administrators can use the same process to delete transactions by selecting "admin" from the top menu then "transactions", and editing the transaction they want to delete (follow the same steps above).